Have you accidentally transferred the wrong number of shares? Did you transfer shares to the wrong shareholder? Perhaps you made a mistake with the transfer date or price per share? InfoDocs gives you the ability to delete share transactions with the click of a button.
To delete a share transaction, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to the Shareholders Tab in the company’s profile:
- Click on View Share Transactions on the right side of the screen under Actions:
- All the share transactions for this company should now be visible. Right-click on the faulty transaction you would like to delete:
- Click on Delete. A pop-up warning will appear. If you are sure that you would like to delete this share transaction, click on OK:
- Alternatively, if it’s an incorrect date or incorrect shareholder that you would like to edit, you can click on Edit instead of delete, and the following box will appear:
Here you can change the Transferor or Transferee, as well as the transfer date, save it, and the records will be updated.
Note of caution: Be very careful when deleting share transactions, as any share certificates or shares linked to the transaction might be deleted too. Please feel free to contact Support for help if you accidentally deleted the wrong transaction, or if you need help purging your records to start over.